Nov
16
2015

Create and Manage Staff Roles

“Staff Roles” are the preset permissions that you grant to your staff member depending on their roles in your business.

To Create a New Role:

  1. Through the “Staff” tab, select the “Manage Staff Role” option.manage-staff-roles
  2. The “Manage Staff Role” page will display all the available created roles.
  3. At the top right corner, click the green “New Staff Role” button.All Staff roles
  4. The “New Staff Roles” page will display all the available permissions and accesses that can be granted to any specific staff member as in this figure above.
  5. Add a “Name” to the role.
  6. Tick the checkbox on the left-hand side to “Admin” so this role would grant this specific staff member full authority to access the account.
  7. Start ticking checkboxes of the features that you wish to give to that role, however, be cautious as some roles have effects onto other roles from other sections so the staff can work together smoothly. For example, before you give any staff member the invoicing ability then you should grant them access to the “Products”¬† and “Clients” sections and enable them to view the invoices.
  8. Click the green “Submit” button to save the new role.

Edit an Existing Role:

  1. Through the “Staff” tab, select the “Manage Staff Role” option.
  2. The “Manage Staff Role” page displays all the available¬† “Created Roles”.edit-role
  3. Next, to the role you wish to edit on the same horizontal row, click the “Edit” button.

Delete an Existing Role:

  1. Through the “Staff” tab, select the “Manage Staff Role”¬†option.
  2. The “Manage Staff Role” page lists all the available created roles.delete-role
  3. Next to the role you wish to delete click the “Delete” button.

 

Delete Multiple Existing Roles:

  1. Through the “Staff” menu select the “Manage Staff Role” option.
  2. The “Manage Staff Role” page displays all the available created roles.delete-role1
  3. Below the “Role Name” column, next, to the roles, you wish to delete tick the multiple checkboxes marked in blue and then click the “Delete” button to delete all of the marked roles you want.

 

Comments are closed.

This website is protected by 256-bit SSL security